Investor relations

Our Investor Relations activities are in accordance with the transparency rules of the German Corporate Governance Code. We pursue comprehensive, timely, and open communication with private and institutional investors as well as financial analysts. The equal treatment of all market actors is very important to us in our day-to-day communication.

In 2009, we intensified our dialogue with the capital market in order to enable investors and analysts to make a fair assessment of Fresenius Group’s business situation and market conditions. In addition to the annual analysts’ meeting and the quarterly conference calls / webcasts, Fresenius also made presentations in important financial markets in Europe and the United States. Regular contacts were further extended at 17 international investor conferences, 17 roadshows, and numerous one-on-one meetings with institutional investors and analysts. In collaboration with banks, we also conducted so-called field trips, where we combine tours of our production facilities for investors and analysts with discussions with the Management Board.

We also continued dialogue with our private investors. The internet is an important tool for us in this regard. Our private shareholders can follow live webcasts of the quarterly conference calls and annual analysts’ meeting on our website at www.fresenius.com. Presentations can be downloaded shortly before and, of course, after the events in the Investor Relations section under ‘Presentations’. We also publish all presentations given at international investor conferences. We intend to make further improvements in the ways we communicate with private shareholders and would welcome any suggestions you may care to make. In 2010, we also plan to increase the information content of our website.

In 2009, we received important commendations for the standard of our financial communications. In the competition for the best annual report conducted by the German business magazine manager magazin, which analyzed about 200 annual reports published by German and European companies, we placed 10th in the DAX category and 13th in the overall ranking. In addition, we again received the Platinum Award for our annual report in the category ‘Health Care – Equipment & Supplies’ from the League of American Communications Professionals (LACP). Fresenius ranked 100th in the overall rating for all categories. More than 3,500 companies from over 20 countries took part in this contest. Fresenius SE’s online annual report also won the Gold Award at the LACP 2009 spotlight awards in the EMEA & Asia-Pacific category. In 2009, the jury consisting of communications experts from different sectors and functions reviewed a total of more than 1,000 online annual reports. The jury was particularly impressed by the strict conceptual layout of the content, the appealing digital design, and the numerous flash elements, which gave the report a dynamic, interactive structure.

If you would like to contact us or find out about key dates in our financial calendar 2010, please take a look at the last page of this report or visit us at www.fresenius.com in the section ‘Investor Relations’.

Key data of the Fresenius shares


  2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
1 Xetra closing prices on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.
2 Adjusted for share split.
3 Total number of ordinary and preference shares multiplied by the respective Xetra year-end quotation on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.
4 Fresenius preference share (source: Bloomberg)
5 Proposal
6 Adjusted for special items resulting from changes in the market value (mark-to-market accounting) of the Mandatory Exchangeable Bonds (MEB) and Contingent Value Rights (CVR) in connection with the acquisition of APP Pharmaceuticals.
7 Before special items relating to the APP acquisition.
Number of shares 161,315,376 161,143,734 155,164,770 51,451,292 50,722,280
Ordinary shares 80,657,688 80,571,867 77,582,385 25,725,646 25,361,140
Preference shares 80,657,688 80,571,867 77,582,385 25,725,646 25,361,140
           
Stock exchange quotation ordinary share 1 in €          
High 43.76 60.87 63.35 51.32 2 36.38 2
Low 27.69 31.93 50.17 35.47 2 25.19 2
Year-end quotation 43.45 36.23 56.00 50.57 2 35.33 2
Stock exchange quotation preference share 1 in €          
High 50.01 59.25 63.12 55.32 2 39.83 2
Low 31.40 37.23 50.70 37.41 2 22.97 2
Year-end quotation 50.01 41.59 56.90 54.27 2 38.22 2
           
Market capitalization 3 in million € 7,538 6,270 8,759 8,091 5,596
           
Beta factor 4 0.29 0.85 0.80 0.88 0.74
           
Total dividend distribution in million € 121.8 5 113.6 103.2 88.8 75.8
           
Per share in €          
Dividend ordinary share 0.75 5 0.70 0.66 0.57 0.49 2
Dividend preference share 0.76 5 0.71 0.67 0.58 0.50 2
Earnings per ordinary share 3.18 6 2.85 7 2.64 2.15 2 1.76 2
Earnings per preference share 3.19 6 2.86 7 2.65 2.16 2 1.77 2

  2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
1 Xetra closing prices on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.
2 Adjusted for share split.
3 Total number of ordinary and preference shares multiplied by the respective Xetra year-end quotation on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.
4 Fresenius preference share (source: Bloomberg)
5 Proposal
6 Adjusted for special items resulting from changes in the market value (mark-to-market accounting) of the Mandatory Exchangeable Bonds (MEB) and Contingent Value Rights (CVR) in connection with the acquisition of APP Pharmaceuticals.
7 Before special items relating to the APP acquisition.
Number of shares 161,315,376 161,143,734 155,164,770 51,451,292 50,722,280
Ordinary shares 80,657,688 80,571,867 77,582,385 25,725,646 25,361,140
Preference shares 80,657,688 80,571,867 77,582,385 25,725,646 25,361,140
           
Stock exchange quotation ordinary share 1 in €          
High 43.76 60.87 63.35 51.32 2 36.38 2
Low 27.69 31.93 50.17 35.47 2 25.19 2
Year-end quotation 43.45 36.23 56.00 50.57 2 35.33 2
Stock exchange quotation preference share 1 in €          
High 50.01 59.25 63.12 55.32 2 39.83 2
Low 31.40 37.23 50.70 37.41 2 22.97 2
Year-end quotation 50.01 41.59 56.90 54.27 2 38.22 2
           
Market capitalization 3 in million € 7,538 6,270 8,759 8,091 5,596
           
Beta factor 4 0.29 0.85 0.80 0.88 0.74
           
Total dividend distribution in million € 121.8 5 113.6 103.2 88.8 75.8
           
Per share in €          
Dividend ordinary share 0.75 5 0.70 0.66 0.57 0.49 2
Dividend preference share 0.76 5 0.71 0.67 0.58 0.50 2
Earnings per ordinary share 3.18 6 2.85 7 2.64 2.15 2 1.76 2
Earnings per preference share 3.19 6 2.86 7 2.65 2.16 2 1.77 2

Continue reading:
Business segments

QUICKFINDER

External related links

Investor Relations

Unsere Investor-Relations-Arbeit ist nach den Transparenzrichtlinien des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex ausgelegt. Wir verfolgen demnach eine umfassende, zeitnahe und offene Kommunikation sowohl mit privaten und institutionellen Investoren als auch mit Finanzanalysten. Dabei ist uns die Gleichbehandlung aller Marktakteure sehr wichtig.

Um unseren Anlegern eine angemessene Einschätzung der Geschäftslage und des Marktumfelds der Fresenius-Gruppe zu ermöglichen, haben wir im Jahr 2009 den Dialog mit dem Kapitalmarkt intensiviert. Insgesamt präsentierte sich Fresenius zusätzlich zu dem jährlichen Analystenmeeting und den vierteljährlichen Telefon-/Webcastkonferenzen auf wichtigen Finanzmärkten in Europa und den USA. Weiter ausgebaut werden konnte der regelmäßige Kontakt auf 17 internationalen Investorenkonferenzen und durch 17 Roadshows sowie durch zahlreiche Einzelgespräche mit institutionellen Investoren und Analysten. Daneben führten wir zusammen mit Banken sogenannte Field Trips durch, bei denen wir für Investoren und Analysten Werksführungen und Diskussionen mit dem Vorstand kombinieren.

Darüber hinaus haben wir den Dialog mit unseren Privatanlegern fortgeführt. Dabei ist das Internet für uns ein wichtiges Instrument. Auf unserer Website www.fresenius.de können unsere Privataktionäre Live-Übertragungen der vierteljährlichen Telefonkonferenzen sowie des jährlichen Analystenmeetings verfolgen. Bereits kurz vor und natürlich auch nach den Veranstaltungen stehen die Präsentationen im Bereich Investor Relations unter der Rubrik „Präsentationen“ zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung. Außerdem veröffentlichen wir die Präsentationen zu den Investorenkonferenzen. Es ist unsere Absicht, die Kommunikation mit Privataktionären weiter zu verbessern. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anregungen dazu auf. Das Informationsangebot auf unserer Website planen wir auch im Jahr 2010 zu erweitern.

Für unsere Leistungen im Rahmen der Finanzkommunikation erhielten wir im Jahr 2009 wichtige Auszeichnungen. Im Wettbewerb für den besten Geschäftsbericht des manager magazins, für den rund 200 Unternehmensberichte deutscher und europäischer Aktiengesellschaften analysiert wurden, belegten wir in der Kategorie DAX den 10. Platz und Platz 13 aller bewerteten Unternehmen. Darüber hinaus haben wir für unseren Geschäftsbericht erneut den Platin Award in der Kategorie „Health Care – Equipment & Supplies“ von der League of American Communications Professionals (LACP), USA, erhalten. In der Gesamtwertung über alle Kategorien hat Fresenius dort Platz 100 erreicht. An dieser Analyse haben mehr als 3.500 Unternehmen aus über 20 Ländern teilgenommen. Darüber hinaus hat der Online-Geschäftsbericht der Fresenius SE bei dem LACP 2009 spotlight award den Preis Gold Award in der Kategorie EMEA & Asia-Pacific gewonnen. Im Jahr 2009 bewertete die Jury, die sich aus Kommunikationsexperten verschiedener Branchen und Bereiche zusammensetzt, insgesamt über 1.000 Online-Geschäftsberichte. Die Jury war besonders von der stringenten inhaltlichen Konzeption und dem ansprechenden digitalen Design sowie der zahlreichen Flash-Elemente beeindruckt, die den Bericht dynamisch und interaktiv gestalten.

Wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen oder sich über die geplanten Termine des Finanzkalenders 2010 informieren möchten, schauen Sie bitte auf die letzte Seite dieses Geschäftsberichts oder im Internet unter www.fresenius.de unter Investor Relations.

Kenndaten der Fresenius-Aktien


  2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
1 Xetra-Schlusskurse an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse.
2 Adjustiert um Aktiensplit.
3 Gesamtzahl der Stamm- und Vorzugsaktien multipliziert mit dem jeweiligen Xetra-Jahresschlusskurs an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse.
4 Fresenius-Vorzugsaktie (Quelle: Bloomberg)
5 Vorschlag
6 Bereinigt um die Sondereinflüsse aus den Marktwertveränderungen der Pflichtumtauschanleihe (MEB) und des Besserungsscheins (CVR) im Zusammenhang mit der Akquisition von APP Pharmaceuticals.
7 Vor Sondereinflüssen aus der APP-Akquisition.
Anzahl der Aktien 161.315.376 161.143.734 155.164.770 51.451.292 50.722.280
Stammaktien 80.657.688 80.571.867 77.582.385 25.725.646 25.361.140
Vorzugsaktien 80.657.688 80.571.867 77.582.385 25.725.646 25.361.140
           
Börsenkurs der Stammaktie 1 in €          
Hoch 43,76 60,87 63,35 51,32 2 36,38 2
Tief 27,69 31,93 50,17 35,47 2 25,19 2
Jahresschlusskurs 43,45 36,23 56,00 50,57 2 35,33 2
Börsenkurs der Vorzugsaktie 1 in €          
Hoch 50,01 59,25 63,12 55,32 2 39,83 2
Tief 31,40 37,23 50,70 37,41 2 22,97 2
Jahresschlusskurs 50,01 41,59 56,90 54,27 2 38,22 2
           
Marktkapitalisierung 3 in Mio € 7.538 6.270 8.759 8.091 5.596
           
Beta-Faktor 4 0,29 0,85 0,80 0,88 0,74
           
Ausschüttungssumme in Mio € 121,8 5 113,6 103,2 88,8 75,8
           
Je Aktie in €          
Dividende Stammaktie 0,75 5 0,70 0,66 0,57 0,49 2
Dividende Vorzugsaktie 0,76 5 0,71 0,67 0,58 0,50 2
Ergebnis Stammaktie 3,18 6 2,85 7 2,64 2,15 2 1,76 2
Ergebnis Vorzugsaktie 3,19 6 2,86 7 2,65 2,16 2 1,77 2

  2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
1 Xetra-Schlusskurse an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse.
2 Adjustiert um Aktiensplit.
3 Gesamtzahl der Stamm- und Vorzugsaktien multipliziert mit dem jeweiligen Xetra-Jahresschlusskurs an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse.
4 Fresenius-Vorzugsaktie (Quelle: Bloomberg)
5 Vorschlag
6 Bereinigt um die Sondereinflüsse aus den Marktwertveränderungen der Pflichtumtauschanleihe (MEB) und des Besserungsscheins (CVR) im Zusammenhang mit der Akquisition von APP Pharmaceuticals.
7 Vor Sondereinflüssen aus der APP-Akquisition.
Anzahl der Aktien 161.315.376 161.143.734 155.164.770 51.451.292 50.722.280
Stammaktien 80.657.688 80.571.867 77.582.385 25.725.646 25.361.140
Vorzugsaktien 80.657.688 80.571.867 77.582.385 25.725.646 25.361.140
           
Börsenkurs der Stammaktie 1 in €          
Hoch 43,76 60,87 63,35 51,32 2 36,38 2
Tief 27,69 31,93 50,17 35,47 2 25,19 2
Jahresschlusskurs 43,45 36,23 56,00 50,57 2 35,33 2
Börsenkurs der Vorzugsaktie 1 in €          
Hoch 50,01 59,25 63,12 55,32 2 39,83 2
Tief 31,40 37,23 50,70 37,41 2 22,97 2
Jahresschlusskurs 50,01 41,59 56,90 54,27 2 38,22 2
           
Marktkapitalisierung 3 in Mio € 7.538 6.270 8.759 8.091 5.596
           
Beta-Faktor 4 0,29 0,85 0,80 0,88 0,74
           
Ausschüttungssumme in Mio € 121,8 5 113,6 103,2 88,8 75,8
           
Je Aktie in €          
Dividende Stammaktie 0,75 5 0,70 0,66 0,57 0,49 2
Dividende Vorzugsaktie 0,76 5 0,71 0,67 0,58 0,50 2
Ergebnis Stammaktie 3,18 6 2,85 7 2,64 2,15 2 1,76 2
Ergebnis Vorzugsaktie 3,19 6 2,86 7 2,65 2,16 2 1,77 2

Zurück zu:
Analystenempfehlungen
Lesen Sie weiter:
Die Unternehmensbereiche

QUICKFINDER

weiterführende Links