Fresenius Kabi

Quality management at Fresenius Kabi is subject to a great many national and international regulations such as Good Clinical Practice (GCP), Current Good Manufacturing Practice (cGMP), Good Distribution Practice (GDP) for drugs and ISO Standard 13485:2003 for medical products. All of these requirements have been integrated into a quality management system conforming to ISO Standard 9001:2008 to ensure that the applicable regulations are reliably complied with.

With the exception of the companies acquired in 2008, Fresenius Kabi has included most of the global production plants and the local sales organizations in the external certification process. Quality management at our production sites, in the sales organizations, and at a cross-functional level is reviewed regularly by both national and international regulatory authorities and by customers.

The matrix certification to ISO 9001 was continued as planned in 2009. The focus of the new certification was on the Fresenius Kabi compounding centers. The certification process now covers the entire value chain: from the production of the active substances, the manufacturing of the finished drugs, and the patient-specific compounding through to distribution.

The integration of the quality management systems of Fresenius Kabi Oncology (formerly Dabur Pharma) and APP Pharmaceuticals, started in 2008, was continued in 2009. Fresenius Kabi is concentrating on “best practice” solutions perfected to the Group-wide standard in the sense of a continuous improvement of our quality management system. The harmonized standards are being developed at regular meetings of international experts at Fresenius Kabi.

Another special focus is careful and proper handling of hazardous substances. Fresenius Kabi Oncology is a leading supplier of generic drugs and active substances for cancer treatment. Active substances for cancer treatment need to be handled with extreme care, so special attention is paid in our quality management system to the safety of employees who come into contact with this group of products.

Continue reading:
Fresenius Helios

QUICKFINDER

History

Fresenius Kabi

Das Qualitätsmanagement von Fresenius Kabi unterliegt einer Vielzahl nationaler und internationaler Bestimmungen. Dazu gehören unter anderem Good Clinical Practice (GCP), Current Good Manufacturing Practice (cGMP), Good Distribution Practice (GDP) für Arzneimittel, sowie die ISO-Norm 13485:2003 für Medizinprodukte. All diese wurden in ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach der ISO-Norm 9001:2008 integriert, um zu gewährleisten, dass die anzuwendenden Regularien verlässlich eingehalten werden.

Mit Ausnahme der im Jahr 2008 akquirierten Unternehmen hat Fresenius Kabi die weltweiten Produktionsstätten sowie die lokalen Vertriebsorganisationen nahezu vollständig in eine externe Zertifizierung eingeschlossen. An unseren Produktionsstandorten, in Vertriebsorganisationen und übergeordneten Funktionen wird das Qualitätsmanagement regelmäßig von nationalen und internationalen Behörden sowie von Kunden überprüft.

Im Jahr 2009 wurde die Matrixzertifizierung nach ISO 9001 planmäßig fortgesetzt. Der Schwerpunkt der Neuzertifizierung lag bei den Fresenius Kabi Compounding-Zentren. Somit umfasst der Zertifizierungsprozess erstmals die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette, von der Wirkstoffproduktion, über die Herstellung der Fertigarzneimittel, die patientenindividuelle Arzneimittelzubereitung (Compounding) und den Vertrieb.

Die im Jahr 2008 begonnene Integration der Qualitätsmanagementsysteme von Fresenius Kabi Oncology (vormals Dabur Pharma) und APP Pharmaceuticals haben wir im Berichtsjahr fortgesetzt. Um unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem kontinuierlich zu verbessern, wurden „best practice“ Lösungen als konzernweiter Standard etabliert. Im Rahmen regelmäßiger Zusammenkünfte internationaler Experten von Fresenius Kabi werden die harmonisierten Standards erarbeitet.

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auch auf den sorgsamen und ordnungsgemäßen Umgang mit gefährlichen Substanzen. Fresenius Kabi Oncology ist ein führender Anbieter von generischen Arzneimitteln und Wirkstoffen zur Krebsbehandlung, deren Herstellungsprozess den Umgang mit toxischen Arzneistoffen beinhaltet. Daher kommt dem Mitarbeiterschutz im Umgang mit dieser Warengruppe höchste Bedeutung zu.

Lesen Sie weiter:
Fresenius Helios

QUICKFINDER

Verlauf